Know your World in Just 60 Words!
Read news in 1 minute
Hot Topics
Select the content to hear the Audio

Added on : 2020-10-06 16:21:15

The 2020 Nobel Prize in Physics has been awarded jointly to Roger Penrose, Reinhard Genzel and Andrea Gheza. A panel at the Karolinska Institute in Stockholm announced the recipients on Tuesday. The award has, in the past, honoured discoveries about the tiniest of particles and the vast mysteries of outer space. While one half of the Nobel was awarded to Penrose for his discovery on black holes, the other half was jointly awarded to Genzel and Ghez 'for the discovery of a supermassive compact object at the centre of the galaxy'.



Good News




Copyright © 2019 Newz Viewz | Created by Communicators and Developed by Seawind Solution Pvt. Ltd.