Know your world in 60 words - Read News in just 1 minute
Hot Topics
Select the content to hear the Audio

Added on : 2019-07-13 16:21:08

After 10 Congress MLAs joined BJP in Goa, Chandrakant Kavlekar, Filipe Nery Rodrigues and Jennifer Monserrate from the new joinees were sworn-in as the state ministers on Saturday. Kavlekar, the former Leader of Opposition, has been appointed as the Deputy Chief Minister. This comes after CM Pramod Sawant asked three NDA-ally Goa Forward Party ministers to resign from ministerial posts. Filipe Néri Rodrigues, another MLA who switched sides will also be inducted as a minister.

Story of the day


Good News




Copyright © 2019 Newz Viewz | Created by Communicators and Developed by Seawind Solution Pvt. Ltd.