Know your world in 60 words - Read News in just 1 minute

Breaking News

Select the content to hear the Audio

Added on : 2019-09-08 21:26:20

Telangana Chief Minister K Chandrasekhar Rao on Sunday expanded his 12-member cabinet by inducting six ministers, including his son K T Rama Rao and nephew T Harish Rao. Two women members including former Minister Sabitha Indra Reddy also made it to the Council of Ministers.

Mr Rao's son K T Rama Rao, and his nephew and senior Telangana Rashtra Samithi MLA T Harish Rao have served as Ministers in the first TRS-led government in the state between 2014 and 2018, while Sabitha Indra Reddy was Home Minister in the previous Congress government in united Andhra Pradesh.

Harish Rao, who had handled the irrigation portfolio earlier was made the Finance Minister, while Rama Rao, who was handling IT, Industries and Municipal Administration departments during the previous TRS regime, was again allotted the same departments.

Three new faces -- Gangula Kamalakar, MLA from Karimnagar, P Ajay Kumar from Khammam, and MLC from Warangal Satyavathi Rathod -- found berth in the Council of Ministers.

While Sabitha Indra Reddy was allotted Education, Gangula Kamalakar was given Welfare, Food and Civil Supplies and Consumer Affairs, Ajay Kumar got Transport and Satyavathi Rathod was entrusted with ST Welfare, Women and Child Welfare.

Telangana Governor Tamilisai Soundararajan administered the oath of office and secrecy at the Raj Bhavan, in the presence of the Chief Minister.



Good News




Copyright © 2019 Newz Viewz | Created by Communicators and Developed by Seawind Solution Pvt. Ltd.