Know your world in 60 words - Read News in just 1 minute
Hot Topics
Select the content to hear the Audio

Added on : 2019-06-02 15:59:46

Upset after his party was offered only a single berth in the Narendra Modi government, Bihar Chief Minister Nitish Kumar expanded his cabinet with eight new JD-U MLAs taking oath as Ministers on Sunday. Five of the eight sworn-in are first-time ministers. However, no minister from the state coalition partners, the BJP and LJP, was inducted into the Cabinet in the latest expansion. Kumar said JD(U) leaders were inducted on the party quota in the Cabinet.

The newly appointed ministers are Ashok Choudhary, Shyam Rajak, Narendra Narayan Yadav, Sanjay Jha, Ramsewak Singh, Lakshmeshwar Rai Neeraj Kumar and Bima Bharti. Bima Bharti is the only woman among the new ministers.



Good News




Copyright © 2019 Newz Viewz | Created by Communicators and Developed by Seawind Solution Pvt. Ltd.