Know your World in Just 60 Words!
Read news in 1 minute
Hot Topics
Select the content to hear the Audio

Added on : 2021-02-26 17:48:26

The Election Commission on Friday, 26 February announced the dates for the Assembly elections in West Bengal, Assam, Kerala, Tamil Nadu, and Puducherry. The results of the elections will be announced on 2 May.

The dates are as following:

No of phases: 3
Dates: 27 March, 1 April, 6 April

No of phases: 1
Date: 6 April

Tamil Nadu
No of phases: 1
Date: 6 April

No of phases: 1
Date: 6 April

West Bengal
No of phases: 8
Dates: 27 March, 1 April, 6 April, 10 April, 17 April, 22 April, 26 April, 29 April

“A total of 824 assembly constituencies shall be going for polls during these elections. 18.68 crore electors will cast vote at 2.7 lakh polling stations in Tamil Nadu, West Bengal, Kerala, Assam and Puducherry,” Sunil Arora, Chief Election Commissioner of India, said while addressing the media.



Good News




Copyright © 2019 Newz Viewz | Created by Communicators and Developed by Seawind Solution Pvt. Ltd.