Know your world in 60 words - Read News in just 1 minute
Hot Topics
Select the content to hear the Audio

Added on : 2024-04-14 07:24:15

Indian National Congress has declared the final list of its candidates for the upcoming Lok Sabha general elections in Gujarat.

Ramji Thakor (Palvi) will contest for the Mahesana seat as a Congress candidate, while city unit party chief Himmatsinh Patel will contest the Ahmedabad East Lok Sabha seat. 

The Congress has fielded former opposition leader Paresh Dhanani, a Patidar, against Union minister Parshottam Rupala, who is facing the ire of Kshatriya community, from Rajkot Lok Sabha seat as the party released the names of the four remaining candidates in Gujarat.

Apart from Dhanani, three other candidates declared on Saturday night by Congress include former legislator Himmatsinh Patel, senior spokesperson Nishad Desai, and Ramji Thakor who will contest from Ahmedabad East, Navsari, and Mehsana seats, respectively.

With this, the Congress has declared the names of candidates for 24 constituencies it will contest in the upcoming Lok Sabha elections in Gujarat. Two other constituencies, namely Bharuch and Bhavnagar, are allotted to the Aam Aadmi Party under a seat-sharing agreement as part of the INDI alliance.


Editor & Publisher : Dr Dhimant Purohit


Good News