Know your world in 60 words - Read News in just 1 minute
Hot Topics
Select the content to hear the Audio

Added on : 2019-03-23 16:55:26

Senior Congress leader and former Madhya Pradesh CM Digvijaya Singh will contest Lok Sabha elections from Bhopal seat, which has seen BJP candidates winning for nearly 30 years. "He said you decide where should I contest from, so I decided. I said contest from Bhopal," said Singh.

Bhopal, currently held by BJP's Alok Sanjhar, is a high-profile seat along with Indore and Vidisha that the Congress has not won in three decades. Former President late Shankar Dayal Sharma was the last Congress winner from the seat in the 1984 general elections.



Good News




Copyright © 2019 Newz Viewz | Created by Communicators and Developed by Seawind Solution Pvt. Ltd.