Know your World in Just 60 Words!
Read news in 1 minute
Hot Topics
Select the content to hear the Audio

Added on : 2019-04-11 09:40:42




General Elections Begin, 91 Seats Vote in First Phase

Voting began today in the world's largest democracy for a gigantic seven-phase national election that ends with results on May 23. 1st Phase Lok Sabha Election 2019: Voting is being held in parts of Assam, Bihar, Chhattisgarh, Jammu and Kashmir, Maharashtra, Manipur, Odisha, Tripura, Uttar Pradesh and West Bengal. Ninety-one seats across 18 states and two Union territories are voting today. The last day of voting in the six-week polls is May 19.

Nagpur, Maharashtra

Key Contenders: Nitin Gadkari (BJP), Nana Patole (Cong), Manohar Vanchit (Bahujan Aaghadi)

Bastar, Chhattisgarh

KEY CONTENDERS: Deepak Baij (Cong), Baiduram Kashyap (BJP), Aaytu Ram Mandavi (BSP)

Ghaziabad UP

KEY CONTENDERS: VK Singh (BJP), Suresh Bansal (SP/gathbandhan), Dolly Sharma (Cong)  

Baghpat, Uttar Pradesh

KEY CONTENDERS: Satyapal Singh (BJP), Jayant Chaudhary (RLD/gathbandhan)

Gautam Budh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh

KEY CONTENDERS: Mahesh Sharma (BJP), Satveer Nagar (BSP/gathbandhan), Arvind Singh (Cong)

Polling in Muzaffarnagar, UP

KEY CONTENDERS: Sanjeev Balyan (BJP), Ajit Singh (RLD/Gathbandhan)



Good News




Copyright © 2019 Newz Viewz | Created by Communicators and Developed by Seawind Solution Pvt. Ltd.