Know your world in 60 words - Read News in just 1 minute
Hot Topics
Select the content to hear the Audio

Added on : 2019-05-18 14:40:01

The seventh and final phase of the Lok Sabha Polls 2019 will be conducted on May 19, 2019. The states that would feature in the final phase of this election season are Bihar (8), Jharkhand (3), Madhya Pradesh (8), Punjab (13), West Bengal (9), Chandigarh (1), Uttar Pradesh (13) and Himachal Pradesh (4), a total of 59 seats across eight states.

The Bharatiya Janata Party currently holds 30 of the 59 seats from the constituencies that go to the polls on May 19. Among the most hotly contested constituencies in this phase is Varanasi. Prime Minister Narendra Modi is expected to hold on to his bastion when he goes up against Congress candidate, Ajay Rai.

Former Bollywood actor, Sunny Deol would be contesting from the Gurdaspur constituency in Punjab against sitting Congress lawmaker Sunil Jakhar, while Shatrughan Sinha would be contesting from the Patna Sahib constituency against BJP Union Minister Ravi Shankar Prasad. Ravi Shankar Prasad is the Minister of Law and Justice of India.

The counting of votes will take place on May 23 and the results will be out on the same day. 




Good News




Copyright © 2019 Newz Viewz | Created by Communicators and Developed by Seawind Solution Pvt. Ltd.