Know your world in 60 words - Read News in just 1 minute
Hot Topics
Select the content to hear the Audio

Added on : 2019-05-25 18:25:26

Newly-elected MPs of the BJP-led NDA today met at the central hall where Prime Minister Narendra Modi was unanimously elected as leader of NDA. While the BJP has won 302 seats, with one more result pending, the National Democratic Alliance has nearly 350 members in the Lok Sabha. Narendra Modi seeks blessings from senior BJP leader LK Advani, at the NDA meeting. He has been elected as the leader of BJP & NDA.

BJP President Amit Shah presents the proposal to elect Narendra Modi as leader of the BJP parliamentary party. Rajnath Singh, Nitin Gadkari second proposal. Shiromani Akali Dal chief Parkash Singh Badal proposed Narendra Modi's name as the leader of NDA Parliamentary Party. JD(U) chief Nitish Kumar and Shiv Sena Chief Uddhav Thackeray endorsed the proposal.

PM Modi is likely to meet President Ram Nath Kovind this evening around 8 pm and stake claim to form a government. The council of ministers led by PM Modi submitted their resignation yesterday which was accepted by President Kovind, paving way for the formation of a new government.



Good News




Copyright © 2019 Newz Viewz | Created by Communicators and Developed by Seawind Solution Pvt. Ltd.