Know your world in 60 words - Read News in just 1 minute
Hot Topics
Select the content to hear the Audio

Added on : 2024-06-10 07:46:32

BJP leader Narendra Modi took the oath as the Prime Minister of India for the third consecutive term on Sunday. This is historic as no Prime Minister other than Jawaharlal Nehru, the first PM of Independent India, has returned for a third term as the PM. 

Check the full list here:

Rajnath Singh, who held the Union Defence Minister's post in the previous government, was sworn in on Sunday.

Amit Shah, who was the Union Home Minister in the Modi 2.0, was inducted into the new government.

Nitin Gadkari, who held the post of Union Minister of Road and Transport, was part of the newly-formed NDA government.

JP Nadda, who is the BJP national chief, was the new entrant to the Narendra Modi-led Cabinet

Shivraj Singh Chouhan, the former Chief Minister of Madhya Pradesh, has been given a Cabinet berth

Nirmala Sitharaman, who held Finance portfolio previously, was part of new government

Dr S Jaishankar, who was the External Affairs Minister, was part of Modi 3.0

Manohar Lal Khattar, who quit as Haryana Chief Minister in March, was given Cabinet post

HD Kumaraswamy, chief of JD(S), was sworn in as Union Minister in the PM Modi-led NDA government

Piyush Goyal, who secured his first Lok Sabha term after defeating Congress candidate, was sworn in as Union Minister

Dharmendra Pradhan, who was a Union minister in previous government, was sworn in as Union Minister again

Jitan Ram Manjhi, founder of Hindustani Awam Morcha (Secular), took oath as a Union Cabinet Minister

Rajiv Ranjan (Lalan) Singh, leader from Nitish Kumar's JD(U), took oath as a Union Cabinet Minister

Sarbananda Sonowal, BJP leader from Assam, was sworn-in as Union Minister

Kinjarapu Ram Mohan Naidu, Telugu Desam Party leader, was included into Prime Minister Narendra Modi-led NDA government

Dr. Virendra Kumar took oath as Cabinet Minister in the third term of PM Modi-led government

Jual Oram was sworn-in as Union Minister in the Modi 3.0

Pralhad Joshi was sworn-in as Union Minister on Sunday

Ashwini Vaishnaw, who held the Railways portfolio previously, took oath as Union Cabinet Minister


Editor & Publisher : Dr Dhimant Purohit


Good News