Know your world in 60 words - Read News in just 1 minute
Hot Topics
Select the content to hear the Audio

Added on : 2019-07-05 15:15:15

New coins of 20, 10, one, two and five rupees will be released soon, Finance Minister Nirmala Sitharaman said, declaring Budget 2019 in parliament on Friday. Prime Minister Narendra Modi had unveiled the new series of coins on March 7. Citizens can soon use these coins, she said.These new coins will be made available for public use shortly.

The coins are easily identifiable to the visually impaired, the minister said. The 20-rupee coin will have the shape of a 12-edged polygon - or a dodecagon -- and will be made in copper, zinc and nickel. All the new coins will have the Ashoka Pillar with 'Satyameva Jayate' inscribed below, flanked by the words "'Bharat" and "India".

Story of the day


Good News




Copyright © 2019 Newz Viewz | Created by Communicators and Developed by Seawind Solution Pvt. Ltd.