Know your world in 60 words - Read News in just 1 minute
Hot Topics
Select the content to hear the Audio

Added on : 2019-04-17 18:01:59

Voting for Phase 2 Lok Sabha Election will take place on April 18, Thursday. 11 states and 1 union territory will vote to elect representatives on 95 seats 13 states and union territories. Phase 2 Lok Sabha Election states are Assam, Bihar, Jammu and Kashmir, Karnataka, Maharashtra, Manipur, Odisha, Tamil Nadu, Uttar Pradesh, Bengal, Chhattisgarh and Union Territory Puducherry. The voting time for Phase 2 elections will be from 7 AM to 6 PM.

The first phase of Lok Sabha elections, that took place on April 11, saw a voter turnout of 69.43 percent.

The general election is taking place in seven phases. The polling dates for national election 2019 are: April 11, April 18, April 23, April 29, May 6, May 12 and May 19. This election will choose the 17th Lok Sabha. Elections 2019 result will be announced on May 23.

Story of the day


Good News




Copyright © 2019 Newz Viewz | Created by Communicators and Developed by Seawind Solution Pvt. Ltd.