Know your world in 60 words - Read News in just 1 minute
Hot Topics
Select the content to hear the Audio

Added on : 2019-04-28 16:47:11

Voting for Phase 4 of Lok Sabha Election will take place on Monday. Nine states are voting to elect representatives on 71 seats. The fate of 948 candidates will be decided by about 12.79 core voters. States which are voting in Phase 4 Lok Sabha Elections are Bihar, Jharkhand, Madhya Pradesh, Maharashtra, Odisha, Rajasthan, Uttar Pradesh and Bengal and Jammu and Kashmir. The voting time for Phase 4 elections is from 7 am to 6 pm.

Among the prominent candidates for Phase 4 Lok Sabha elections, 2019 are Union Minister Giriraj Singh, Former JNU student leader Kanhaiya Kumar, Former Union Minister Milind Murli Deora and parliamentarian Dimple Yadav who is the wife of Samajwadi Party chief Akhilesh Yadav.

Other key candidates include parliamentarian Moon Moon Sen, Congress leader Salman Khurshid, Union Ministers Babul Supriyo, former parliamentarian Priya Dutt and Rashtriya Lok Samta Party (RLSP) chief and former Union Minister Upendra Kushwaha.

Story of the day


Good News




Copyright © 2019 Newz Viewz | Created by Communicators and Developed by Seawind Solution Pvt. Ltd.