Know your world in 60 words - Read News in just 1 minute
Hot Topics
Select the content to hear the Audio

Added on : 2019-05-24 19:34:53

After the Union Cabinet recommended the dissolution of the 16th Lok Sabha Prime Minister Narendra Modi tendered his resignation along with the council of ministers to make way for the formation of the new government. The President has accepted the resignation and has requested Narendra Modi and the Council of Ministers to continue till the new Government assumes office.

As per the official report from the Election Commission the counting is complete. While the BJP has won 303 seats the Congress has got 52 seats, out of total 542 Parliamentary constituency seats.

The 17th Lok Sabha has to be constituted before June 3 and the process to form a new House will be initiated when the three Election Commissioners meet the President in the next few days to hand over the list of newly-elected members. President Ram Nath Kovind is now expected to dissolve the present Lok Sabha as the term is ending on June 3.



Good News




Copyright © 2019 Newz Viewz | Created by Communicators and Developed by Seawind Solution Pvt. Ltd.