Know your world in 60 words - Read News in just 1 minute
Hot Topics
Select the content to hear the Audio

Added on : 2024-02-27 17:11:25

Prime Minister Narendra Modi on Tuesday revealed the names of four astronauts selected for the Gaganyaan mission, India's maiden human spaceflight venture, during his visit to the Vikram Sarabhai Space Centre (VSSC) in Kerala. Modi bestowed the "astronaut wings" to the astronauts designates. He also reviewed the progress of the Gaganyaan mission. 

The four astronauts are -- Prashanth Balakrishnan Nair, Angad Prathap, Ajit Krishnan, and Shubhanshu Shukla. All the pilots, except Shukla, are group captains. Shukla is a wing commander. 

Two to three pilots from these will be shortlisted for the Gaganyaan mission. 

Editor & Publisher : Dr Dhimant Purohit


Good News