Know your world in 60 words - Read News in just 1 minute
Hot Topics
Select the content to hear the Audio

Added on : 2024-05-14 08:56:26

Twelve chief ministers from BJP-ruled states are expected to be present when Prime Minister Narendra Modi files his nomination for a third consecutive term from the Varanasi Lok Sabha seat on Tuesday, said a BJP leader.

Besides, several Union Ministers, including Defence Minister Rajnath Singh and Home Minister Amit Shah, and Presidents of various NDA allies are also likely to be present there on the occasion.

Those likely to be present at the nomination include Uttar Pradesh Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath, his Bihar counterpart Nitish Kumar, Uttarakhand Chief Minister Pushkar Singh Dhami, Madhya Pradesh Chief Minister Mohan Yadav, his Chhattisgarh counterpart Vishnu Deo Sai and Maharashtra Chief Minister Eknath Shinde.

Besides, Rajasthan Chief Minister Bhajan Lal Sharma, his Assam counterpart Himanta Biswa Sarma, Haryana Chief Minister Nayab Singh Saini, his Goa counterpart Pramod Sawant, Sikkim Chief Minister Prem Singh Tamang and his Tripura counterpart Manik Saha will also be there, they added.

Rashtriya Lok Dal Chief Jayant Chaudhary, Lok Janshakti Party (Ram Vilas) Chief Chirag Paswan, Apna Dal (S) President Anupriya Patel, and Suheldev Bhartiya Samaj Party President Om Prakash Rajbhar will also attend the nomination.

Editor & Publisher : Dr Dhimant Purohit


Good News