Know your world in 60 words - Read News in just 1 minute
Hot Topics

Added on : 2019-05-12 09:18:25

Polling has begun for the sixth phase of Lok Sabha elections. Voting, which began at 7 AM, will continue till 6 PM. Voting is taking place for 59 constituencies, spread over 7 states. Polling is being held for 14 seats in Uttar Pradesh, all 10 seats in Haryana, 8 seats each in West Bengal, Bihar and Madhya Pradesh, all 7 seats in Delhi and 4 in Jharkhand.

Prominent candidates in this phase include Union ministers - Radha Mohan Singh, Harsh Vardhan, Maneka Gandhi, Narendra Singh Tomar, Krishan Pal Gurjar and Rao Inderjit Singh. The fate of cricketer-turned-politician Gautam Gambhir, Delhi BJP President Manoj Tiwari, Sadhvi Pragya Singh Thakur, Congress leaders - Sheila Dikshit, Jyotiraditya Scindia, Digvijaya Singh and Bhupinder Singh Hooda, boxer Vijender Singh, and SP president Akhilesh Yadav will also be decided in this phase.

Election 2019






Copyright © 2017 Newz Viewz | Created by Communicators and Developed by Seawind Solution Pvt. Ltd.