Know your World in Just 60 Words!
Read news in 1 minute
Hot Topics
Select the content to hear the Audio

Added on : 2020-05-11 15:27:55

Maharashtra  Chief Minister Uddhav Thackeray and four other leaders of the ruling Maharashtra Vikas Aghadi filed their nominations on Monday for the May 21 election to the state's legislative council. The chief minister, who is currently not a member of either of the Houses of the state Legislature, submitted his nomination papers to the election officer. He was accompanied by his wife Rashmi Thackeray, son and state Cabinet minister Aaditya Thackeray and Shiv Sena's Rajya Sabha member Sanjay Raut. Neelam Gorhe, the deputy chairperson of Maharashtra Legislative Council, also filed her nomination papers from the Shiv Sena. Besides, NCP leaders Shashikant Shinde and Amol Mitkari and Congress' Rajesh Rathod also filed their papers.



Good News




Copyright © 2019 Newz Viewz | Created by Communicators and Developed by Seawind Solution Pvt. Ltd.