Added on : 2018-10-15 17:31:00
Messaging app WhatsApp has updated its recentlyintroduced 'delete for everyone' feature. With the latest changes, WhatsApp has updated the Recipient Limit. The new move means that now users will try to delete a message for everyone and the recipient doesn't get the revoke request within 13 hours 8 minute and 16 seconds, then the message will not be revoked. This can happen when the recipient's phone is switched off. The latest update is being seen as a protection against modded users (those who use modified version of the app) who used to revoke messages sent months, weeks or years ago. Meanwhile, WhatsApp may soon introduce new features for users. The company is working on features such as a dark mode and a new ‘Swipe to Reply’ feature as well.