Know your world in 60 words - Read News in just 1 minute
Hot Topics
Select the content to hear the Audio

Added on : 2024-02-24 11:50:31

The Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) and the Congress on Saturday announced a formal seat-sharing arrangement in Delhi. The AAP will contest four of the seven Lok Sabha seats in Delhi while the remaining three will be contested by the Congress party, as part of the agreement between the two INDIA bloc partners.

The Congress will field candidates in North East, Chandni Chowk, North West and the AAP will field candidates in New Delhi, East Delhi, West Delhi and South Delhi seats.

Also, the AAP will contest Bharuch and Bhavnagar seats in Gujarat. The AAP has left Chandigarh and South Goa seats for Congress, as per the agreement.

Editor & Publisher : Dr Dhimant Purohit


Good News