Know your world in 60 words - Read News in just 1 minute
Hot Topics
Select the content to hear the Audio

Added on : 2019-05-29 15:45:13

Prime Minister Narendra Modi's oath-taking ceremony for the second consecutive term will be held on May 30, 2019, at Rashtrapati Bhawan, New Delhi. President of India, Ram Nath Kovind will administer the oath of office and secrecy to the Prime Minister and other members of the Union Council. High-profile leaders and guests have been invited from around the world and across the nation to attend the oath-taking ceremony of the Prime Minister.

Here's a list of all the high-profile guests expected to attend the May 30 event:

This year, the government has extended invitations to the member states of Bay of Bengal Initiative for Multi-Sectoral Technical and Economic Cooperation (BIMSTEC) which comprises Bangladesh, Nepal, Bhutan, Sri Lanka, Thailand, and Myanmar, apart from India. Bhutan PM Lotay Tshering, Thailand PM Prayut Chan-o-cha, Sri Lankan PM Ranil Wickremesinghe, Nepalese PM KP Sharma Oli and Myanmar Prime Minister Aung San Suu Kyi will be marking their presence on the event. As per reports, the leaders of Mauritius and Kyrgyzstan are also expected to attend the oath-taking ceremony.

Foreign Leaders Who Will Attend PM Modi's Swearing-In Ceremony On May 30:

  • Abdul Hamid, President of Bangladesh
  • Maithripala Sirisena, President of Sri Lanka
  • Sooronbay Jeenbekov, President of the Kyrgyz Republic
  • U Win Myint, President of Myanmar
  • Pravind Kumar Jugnauth, Prime Minister of Mauritius
  • KP Sharma Oli, Prime Minister of Nepal
  • Dr Lotay Tshering, Prime Minister of Bhutan
  • Grisada Boonrach, Special Envoy of Thailand

Chief Ministers

The list of chief ministers includes West Bengal Chief Minister and Trinamool Congress Chief Mamata Banerjee (but as per report, she is compelled not to attend ceremony), JD(S) leader and Karnataka Chief Minister HD Kumaraswamy, AAP leader and Delhi Chief Minister Arvind Kejriwal, Telangana Chief Minister K Chandrasekhar Rao and Andhra Pradesh CM (designate) YS Jagan Mohan Reddy, among others.

Movie stars

As per reports, India's superstar Rajnikanth and Kamal Haasan are expected to attend PM Modi's swearing-in ceremony. While the guest list from Bollywood is yet to come, some Bollywood stars are expected to mark their presence.



Good News




Copyright © 2019 Newz Viewz | Created by Communicators and Developed by Seawind Solution Pvt. Ltd.