Know your World in Just 60 Words!
Read news in 1 minute
Hot Topics
Select the content to hear the Audio

Added on : 2021-05-21 16:15:53

Sobhandeb Chattopadhyay, sitting TMC MLA from Bhowanipore constituency in Kolkata district, has resigned from the Assembly to pave the way for West Bengal Chief Minister Mamata Banerjee to seek re-election from here. Sobhandeb had won from Bhowanipore  in the just held Assembly polls, defeating BJP rival Rudranil Ghosh by a margin of nearly 28,000 votes. He was among 43 ministers to join the new Cabinet of Mamata Banerjee. He was appointed Minister of Agriculture.Banerjee won from Bhowanipore  in 2011 when by-election was held.

Covid 19 Update


Good News




Copyright © 2019 Newz Viewz | Created by Communicators and Developed by Seawind Solution Pvt. Ltd.