Know your world in 60 words - Read News in just 1 minute
Hot Topics
Select the content to hear the Audio

Added on : 2024-06-09 19:56:30

Narendra Modi took oath as India's Prime Minister at the Rashtrapati Bhavan in the national capital on Sunday (June 9) evening for a third straight term, equalling the feat of the first prime minister Pandit Jawaharlal Nehru.

PM Modi is the second person in India's history to become the Prime Minister for three successive terms. The country's first prime minister, Jawaharlal Nehru, had won the 1952, 1957 and 1962 general elections.

President Droupadi Murmu administered the oath of office to the prime minister. Modi, 73, first became prime minister in 2014 and then returned to office in 2019.

PM was sworn in by President Droupadi Murmu following the ruling National Democratic Alliance's victory in a keenly contested Lok Sabha Elections 2024.

Editor & Publisher : Dr Dhimant Purohit


Good News